Implement images using Podman

To use images with Podman, you first need to pull the desired image from a registry such as Docker Hub. You can do this using the podman pull command followed by the name of the image you want to pull. For example, to pull the official nginx image from Docker Hub, you can use the following command:

podman pull nginx

Once the image has been pulled, you can use it to create a container. To create a container from an image, you can use the podman run command followed by the name of the image. For example, to create a container from the nginx image that you just pulled, you can use the following command:

podman run -d --name my-nginx nginx

This will create a new container named my-nginx based on the nginx image and run it in the background (detached mode). You can then use the podman logs command to view the logs for the container, or the podman exec command to run a command in the container.

For example, to view the logs for the my-nginx container, you can use the following command:

podman logs my-nginx

To run a command in the my-nginx container, you can use the podman exec command followed by the name of the container and the command you want to run. For example, to run the nginx -v command in the my-nginx container, you can use the following command:

podman exec my-nginx nginx -v